top of page
Search

concept: again

concept: my hands become gentle again. i am not afraid to touch, for i know my hands will hold you softly. my claws retreat. i do not scratch, i do not push, i do not stitch my mouth shut. you see that i am a calamity of pieces perilously taped together, and you still stay.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

thirteen ways to describe water

one I sat with my toes just barely breaking the water, Watching it run freely with a jealously hardly contained. I wanted to freeze it right where it lay, And tell it “you’re just like me.” two The sh

life is terminal

life is terminal. what you once loved will pass into shadow. the oceans are boiling, the icecaps are melting. our children will not call summer home and winter a grand adventure. democracy is collapsi

weight

you look like you carry the weight of the world on your shoulders but your smile is so light how do you take on the burdens of others and not lose yourself?

bottom of page